Adding, updating, deleting, and archiving data in bulk in a content source may not reflect immediately in SearchUnify. End-users can find documents that have already been deleted. Alternatively, they fail to find documents that you have just added. Both experiences impact the end-user experience negatively.
A way to minimize the consequences of a mass data injection, deletion, or archival is to synchronize the SearchUnify index with the latest data in your content source. Always reindex your data after performing mass actions in content sources, especially after archiving or deleting data en masse. This will help you ensure a smooth search experience for your end-users.
Please sign in to leave a comment.